Nominate a Colleague for a 2018 ANA\C Award!

Awards will be presented at the 2018 ANA\C General Assembly, Standing Together: Advocating for the Future of Nursing November 9-10, in Newport Beach.

Deadline for Nominations: July 1, 2018

ANA\C Award Nomination Form

The following awards are open for nomination:

Florence Nightingale Award
Recognizes the delivery of outstanding direct patient care by a Registered Nurse. 

Ray Cox Award

Recognizes the lifelong commitment of an individual Registered Nurse in the field of nursing and their impact and dedication to the advancement of Nursing as a profession in the state of California.

Elizabeth “Betty” Curtis Award
Awarded to a Registered Nurse who is an advocate on behalf of nursing and health care in the legislature, regulatory boards, or other public policy arenas.

JoAnne Powell Award
Presented to an individual demonstrating outstanding leadership, research, or contributions to the body of knowledge affecting nursing.

President’s Award
Awarded by ANA\C's President to a Registered Nurse for outstanding contributions to nursing. 


To Nominate a Colleague for an ANA\C Award:

Complete the ANA\C Award Nomination Form, including:
  • The nurse's name and contact information
  • A brief bio or C/V
  • Your rationale for the nomination
Please submit your nomination(s) to the ANA\C Awards Committee at, Subject Line: "Award Nomination"

Only fully completed applications will be accepted.  If you have questions, contact the ANA\C office at: 916-346-4590.
Deadline for Nominations: July 1, 2018