ANA\C Awards & Recognitions

ANA\C presents the following awards to ANA\C members at the General Assembly which is held annually during the month of October. There are several different awards giving the opportunity to recognize members across a broad spectrum. Please read about the awards and complete the nomination process.


2013 Award: JoAnne Powell Award recognizing outstanding leadership, research or contributions to the body of knowledge affecting nursing.

Jill Bormann Winner of JoAnne Powell Award



Jill Bormann, Ph.D., PMHCNS-BC, FAAN, RN
Associate Nurse Executive/Research
VA San Diego Healthcare System

Read about how Jill is affecting nursing.



Past Award Winners

2011 Awards:

Deloras Jones: Ray Cox Award
Liz Dietz: President's Award
Cathy Melter: Florence Nightingale Award
Tricia Hunter: Elizabeth Curtis Award
Ann Mayo: Jo Anne Powell Award


2009 Awards:

Ruth Ann Terry: Ray Cox Award
Susan Bowman: President's Award
Susan Riley: Florence Nightingale Award
Joyce Boone: Elizabeth Curtis Award


2007 Awards:

Past Presidents & Out Going Board Members Were Recognized


2004 Awards:

JoAnne Powell: Ray Cox Award
Pat McFarland: President's Award
Nancy Donaldson: Florence Nightingale Award