ANA\C Ballot Committee

The ballot committee consists of three elected members of the ANA\C. Responsibilities include establishing and implementing the policies and procedures for nominations and elections. Additionally, the Ballot Committee recruits from the ANA\C membership the names of potential qualified candidates interested in serving if elected.


Meet the members of your Ballot Committee

Laura de la Toree Ballot Committee Chair

Laura de la Torre, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC, Chair Ballot Committee
Behavioral Medicine, Veteran's Healthcare Administration So. CA Region

Laura is a nationally board certified psychiatric-mental health nurse practitioner. She is currently working in the behavioral medicine department within the Veteran's Healthcare Administration in Southern California. Before joining the VA, Laura was a psychiatric nurse practitioner at a community mental health agency in Los Angeles. She earned her MSN and PMHNP education at Azusa Pacific University.






Mary Ellen Dellefield, PhD, RN
Research Nurse Scientist
VA San Diego Health System

Mary Ellen has been an RN since 1979. During this time she has worked as a staff RN, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Manager, Director of Staff Development, and Director of Nursing. Her research interest focuses on nursing practice in institutional long term care settings.




Brian Harradine Ballot Committe MemberBrian Harradine, BS, ADN, RN, CNOR
Charge Nurse Outpatient Pain Management Clinic
Eisenhower Medical Center

Brian has been a nurse for almost nine years. He works at Eisenhower Medical Center as a charge nurse for outpatient chronic pain management. He belongs to ANA, AORN, ASPAN and ASPMN professional organizations. He has been a surgical nurse, a recovery room nurse and a med/surg nurse and currently holds speciality certification as a CNOR. He has a bachelor's degree in History from the University of California at Davis and then decided for a career change and went to get his associate degree in nursing through an accelerated program at Marymount University in Arlington, VA. He is currently pursuing his MSN at Capella University.