Nominate a Colleague for a 2018 ANA\C Award!

Awards will be presented at ANA\C's Awards Luncheon on November 10, during 2018 General Assembly, Standing Together: Advocating for the Future of Nursing in Newport Beach.

Deadline for Nominations Extended to: August 31, 2018

ANA\C Award Nomination Form

The following awards are open for nomination:

Public Service Award
Recognizes an individual for dedication to nursing and public service. 

Florence Nightingale Award
Recognizes the delivery of outstanding direct patient care by a Registered Nurse. 

Ray Cox Award
Recognizes the lifelong commitment of an individual Registered Nurse in the field of nursing and their impact and dedication to the advancement of Nursing as a profession in the state of California.

Elizabeth “Betty” Curtis Award
Awarded to a Registered Nurse who is an advocate on behalf of nursing and health care in the legislature, regulatory boards, or other public policy arenas.

JoAnne Powell Award
Presented to an emerging nurse leader who has been in practice as a professional nurse for less than 5 years.

President’s Award
Award recipient selected by ANA\C President.

ANA\C Award Nomination Form

To Nominate a Colleague for an ANA\C Award:

Complete the ANA\C Award Nomination Form, including:
  • The nurse's name and contact information
  • A brief bio or C/V
  • Your rationale for the nomination
Please submit your nomination(s) to the ANA\C Awards Committee at [email protected], Subject Line: "Award Nomination"

Only fully completed applications will be accepted. If you have questions, contact the ANA\C office at: 916-346-4590.
Deadline for Nominations Extended to: August 31, 2018


Learn More About ANA\C's 2018 General Assembly and Conference

Submit an Abstract for ANA\C's Poster Session - More Information and Application Form